Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque Center

Prayer Timings
Fajr 05:27 AM
Sunrise 06:45 AM
Dhuhr 12:13 PM
Asr 03:13 PM
Maghrib 05:36 PM
Isha 06:54 PM
Polls

votes cast

Previous Polls

Activities

The Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque Center organises several activities and events that encourage the Emirati youth to work in the field of cultural guidance. This is because the Center believes that the Emirati youth would be best at introducing guests and visitors to their national culture and heritage. This would also allow them to pursue a career for which they have been specifically trained.

 

Cultural Guidance Training Program (Ibn Al-Dar)

This program offers part-time positions for UAE nationals at the Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque for participants after completing a guide-training period where participants guide groups during cultural tours according to international standards of quality and performance, appropriate to the Center’s mission and objectives. A special panel evaluates their performance in order to encourage them to reach even higher levels.

It is worth noting that the training process is conducted by leading Emirati cultural guides who are affiliated to the Center and that 100% of the cultural guides are now Emirati citizens.

 

Junior Culture Guide Program

The Center designed this program with the aim of investing and directing young people’s abilities during summer vacation. This gives them access to career opportunities as cultural tour guides at large, and lets them know how to organize these tours inside the Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque.

The Center issues a reference book to the program participants, which includes a detailed explanation of the late Sheikh Zayed Bin Sultan Al Nahyan’s legacy, general information about the UAE, the traditions and customs of the local community and the aesthetics of  Islamic architecture in the Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque. This aims at developing the apprentice’s skills, abilities and knowledge in the history and culture of the UAE. The apprentices also hone their skills in public speaking and communicating with others, and have the opportunity to learn about different cultures.

مركز جامع الشيخ زايد الكبير

مركز جامع الشيخ زايد الكبير
مواقيت الصلاة
الفجر 04:38 ص
الشروق 05:55 ص
الظهر 12:28 م
العصر 03:55 م
المغرب 06:56 م
العشاء 08:13 م
استطلاع الرأي

عدد الأصوات

تصويت
استطلاع الرأي السابق

الأنشطة

ينظم المركز عددا من الأنشطة والفعاليات التي تهدف إلى تشجيع الشباب الإماراتي على العمل في مجال الجولات الثقافية، وذلك إيمانا من المركز بأن الشاب الإماراتي  أفضل من يقوم بمهمة تعريف الزوار بثقافة وطنه وتراثه، ومن هذا الباب يتيح المركز للشباب المواطن فرصة الالتحاق بهذه المهنة من خلال برامج تم إعدادها بشكل خاص لهذا الهدف، ومنها:

برنامج "ابن الدار"

يتيح هذا البرنامج فرص عمل بنظام الدوام الجزئي في جامع الشيخ زايد الكبير للمشاركين فيه وذلك بعد اجتياز فترة التدريب بنجاح في مجال الجولات الثقافية، حيث يقوم المشاركون بأداء الجولات الثقافية ضمن معايير الأداء والجودة العالمية المناسبة لأهداف ورسالة مركز جامع الشيخ زايد الكبير، على أن يتم تقييم أدائهم خلال فترة التدريب وقياس مستواهم من خلال لجنة تحكيم خاصة بالبرنامج، وذلك لتحفيزهم على الوصول إلى أفضل مستوى.

الجدير بالذكر أن عملية تدريب وتأهيل منتسبي برنامج "ابن الدار" تتم على أيدي نخبة من أخصائيي الجولات الثقافية المواطنين التابعين للمركز، مع التنويه بأن نسبة توطين مهنة أخصائي جولات ثقافية في المركز وصلت إلى 100%.

برنامج الدليل الثقافي الصغير

ويهدف إلى استثمار وتوجيه طاقات النشء الجديد، أثناء الإجازة الصيفية من خلال مشاركته في مثل هذه البرامج المفيدة التي تفتح أمامهم الآفاق للتدريب العملي في مجال الجولات الثقافية، وكيفية تنظيم جولة ثقافية في الجامع.

 ويتم خلال البرنامج توزيع كتيب تعريفي على المشاركين، يصدره المركز لهذا الغرض، ويتضمن شرحاً تفصيلياً حول مآثر المغفور له الشيخ زايد بن سلطان آل نهيان "طيب الله ثراه"، ومعلومات عامة حول دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة وعادات وتقاليد المجتمع المحلي، وجماليات العمارة الإسلامية في جامع الشيخ زايد الكبير، وذلك بهدف تطوير مهارات الطلاب وقدراتهم والإلمام بتاريخ وثقافة دولتنا وتجربتها الحضارية، ويتم صقل مواهب الطلاب في مجال مهارة التخاطب والتواصل مع الآخرين، بالإضافة إلى منحهم فرصة الاطلاع على الثقافات الأخرى والتعرف عليها.